Unfortunately, there is no way to delete your message on Pinterest, but you can hide them. The messages only remain hidden from your inbox, however, they will still be on the server, visible to the receiver.
Like every other social media platform, Pinterest allows users to interact with other people through messages. However, using this feature is not as straightforward as using Facebook or Instagram messenger. Thus, users often ask how to delete messages on Pinterest.
How to delete messages on Pinterest:
As mentioned earlier, it’s not possible to delete messages on Pinterest permanently. After the recent update, Pinterest completely removed the feature that allows you to delete messages. Right now you can only hide the entire conversation.
But you are in luck if you are still using the older version of the app.
If you want to know how to delete a message on Pinterest, follow the steps mentioned below:
- Open the Pinterest app on your Apple or Android phone
- Press the Message icon located at the bottom bar
- Hold the message you want to delete for three seconds
- Finally, tao on the delete button, and it will be removed permanently
The steps above will help you with how to delete messages on Pinterest. However, it’s important to note that the message will only be deleted from your chat history.
The messages will not be removed from the receiver’s end. In other words, they will still be able to view your chats, unless you get them to delete those from their end.
How to Hide Pinterest Messages
Many of us have sent the wrong attachment, photos, videos, and memes to the wrong people. When such a situation occurs our first response is to determine how to delete a sent message on Pinterest.
On platforms like Instagram is pretty easy to do it. You can simply unsend the message before the other person reads it. You only need to hold on to the message for a few seconds and then the option unsend appears at the bottom. Unless the person was active when the message was sent, they will not be able to see it.
But unfortunately, Pinterest does not have a direct unsend button. You cannot unsend a message that has been sent to another Pinterest account. But you can hide it from the receiver, report the conversation or simply block the user.
This is how you can hide the messages on Pinterest:
- Open the inbox on the app or site
- Select the conversation you want to hide
- Click on the More option in the top-right corner of the screen
- Locate the hide option. You can also see the Report and Block option
Once you click on the hide option the conversation will be hidden.
frequently asked questions
1. Deleting my account will delete Pinterest messages?
Yes, all logged-in users will have their messages deleted permanently once they delete their accounts. However, it will only be removed from your chat and not from the receiver’s chat. Unless they too delete their chats, the messages will remain.
2. Do messages disappear on Pinterest?
No, messages don’t disappear on Pinterest, but you can hide the messages.
3. Can you delete messages on Pinterest?
Unfortunately, it’s not possible to delete messages on Pinterest after the last update. However, you can hide the messages in your inbox.
4. How do you delete a sent Pin on Pinterest?
If you want to delete a sent pin (single) use the following steps:
- Visit the pin you want to delete. Click on the pencil icon and select Delete/ Delete Pin.
- Multiple pins
- Click on organize to make the items selectable. Choose the relevant pins you want to delete and select Delete.
5. What happens when you hide a message on Pinterest?
Once you hide messages on Pinterest, they will only reappear in your inbox if the other user sends you a new message or Pin.
6. How do I erase instant messages?
Pinterest does not give the option to delete messages.
7. Are messages on Pinterest private?
Yes. Pinterest allows users to chat in a private window.
8. How do I see messages I’ve sent on Pinterest?
To view your Pinterest messages on the web:
- Go to the Pinterest site
- Click on the message icon on the top right corner of the screen and view the messages
You can do the same from your phone.
Pinterest is a popular discovery platform but it does not have very friendly messaging features, especially if you are looking to delete messages you have sent by mistake. However, the platform does allow you to hide the messages. In this article, we have covered all that you need to know about messaging on Pinterest. We hope it helps.
Check More Posts :